Taste the Rainbow

Reunited and it feeels so good!  It’s been a long while (at least it feels like) since Sarah and I took photos together.  Missed ya whombie!  We figured we would participate in this month’s <a href=""Colored“>Everybody Everywear colored tights themed post!  I tend to shy away from bright colors, but I think that today is certainly an exception.

Outfit: Dress- Macys (old), Tights- Forever21, Boots- T.J. Maxx

I’ve never actually tried the colored tights trend…I usually give popular tends a shot at least once but…I guess this one slipped by me. I realized the only “colored” tights I owned were grey and I figured that wouldn’t count so I borrowed some from Jamie’s collection 🙂 Cheers to my first time in colored tights!

My Outfit: Dress and Belt- Urban Outfitters, Jacket- F21, Denim Shirt and Vintage Frye Boots- thrifted, Tights- borrowed from whombie

7 responses to “Taste the Rainbow”

  1. kelleyjohnson07 says :

    Love them both! This EBEW has really encouraged me to buy some new tights! I really like that dark teal… maybe I should add a pair to my closet 🙂

  2. Mrs. Dork says :

    I love both of these looks! I have almost every color of tights except for teal… it seems as though I have some shopping to do.

  3. meagan says :

    Really love both of these looks. The boots added to the blue dress and purple tights really makes it look fresh!
    -Meagan
    http://www.spunkychateau.com

  4. Rachel says :

    Lovely, both outfits, both tights and especially love both pairs of boots!!

  5. Annie says :

    Just found your blog…love it with a capital L! And pretty sweet boots you guys!

    Annie
    The Other Side of Gray

  6. dotty says :

    what great outfits to showcase colored tights! perfect for fall!

  7. Fern_Friend@aol.com says :

    Winner? The one with the vintage Fryes. No contest.

Leave a comment