Swap till you drop!

Ladiessssss and gents of the fashion world…if you have not yet heard of or attended a clothing swap, let me tell you, you are missing out!  Bring a bag of clothes and pay a rediculously small fee… and leave with a bag of “new” clothes, accessories, shoes, and whatever else you can grab! Rows of tables piled high with clothing, and racks (…on racks on raaackssss) stuffed to the max and dripping with purses and scarves that would get any girls eyes to light up!  What an adrenaline rush to be anxiously waiting for “GO” time, scoping out the goods, chatting with fellow swappers, and all the while trying to stategize how you will not be eaten up by this frenzy of hungry fashionistas!  Before you know it it’s ready…set..SWAP!  The saying “keep your eyes on the prize” repeats over and over in my head…and I’m sure I’m not the only one because the speed at which this all plays out is truely incredible. You blink and before you know it theres one t-shirt left on a table and maybe a jacket dangling off a hanger somewhere. It’s awesomeeee!  Ahhh…that took a lot outta me.. 🙂

This weekend Jamie and I attended another wonderful event held by the ever so fashionable Amy and Melissa, founders of The Swapaholics!  I believe this was our 4th or 5th time attending  a swap together but this time we had the pleasure of helping set up all the great things that our fellow swappers were donating.  I have to say, I think this swap was my favorite one yet!  Not only was I so excited about the sweeeeet gems I ended up with, but because we are so new to the blogging world I think Jamie and I both were really excited about being able to socialize and network a bit more with some of the bloggers that we follow and really look up to! (not to mention, I got to make Jessica Quirk, from What I Wore a pair of Fig shorts for her gift bag, I hope she liked them!)

A big thanks to The Swapaholics  for yet another fantastic swap! We are already looking forward to the next one 🙂

Swap treasures and outfits pics coming soon.

BIG props to Adam Towner for taking all the wonderful photos!

3 responses to “Swap till you drop!”

  1. amanda dugay forrester says :

    Nice post and nice blog! So good to meet you ladies! Let’s please stay in touch! -redbird

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. Uncapped Recap | The Swapaholics - August 1, 2011

Leave a Reply

